Cardiff University | Prifysgol Caerdydd ORCA
Online Research @ Cardiff 
WelshClear Cookie - decide language by browser settings

Browse by Current Cardiff authors

Number of items: 13.

Walsh, Stephen 2013. Musorgsky and his circle. London: Faber & Faber.

Walsh, Stephen 2013. Remembering 'The Rite of Spring' or "Ce que je n'ai pas voulu exprimer dans Le sacre du printemps". Danuser, Hermann and Zimmermann, Heidy, eds. Avatar of Modernity : The Rite of Spring Reconsidered, Basel: Paul Sacher Stiftung, pp. 155-173.

Walsh, Stephen 2010. The action drama and the still life: Enescu, Stravinsky, and Oedipus. Brown, Peter and Ograjenšek, Suzana, eds. Ancient Drama in Music for the Modern Stage, Oxford: Oxford University Press, pp. 305-319.

Walsh, Stephen 2010. Stravinsky, Boulez and the politics of the aviary. Dulova, Y., ed. Modern Musicology in the World of Science: Scientific Articles of Belarusian State Academy of Music, Naučnye trudy Belorusskoj Akademii Muzyki, vol. 23. Minsk: Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belorus, pp. 192-203.

Walsh, Stephen 2007. The composer, the antiquarian and the go-between: Stravinsky and the Rosenthals. Musical Times 148 (1898) , pp. 19-34.

Walsh, Stephen 2006. Stravinsky: the second exile: France and America, 1934-1971. New York: Alfred A. Knopf.

Walsh, Stephen 2004. Mark Carroll, Music and Ideology in Cold War Europe [Book Review]. twentieth-century music 1 (2) , pp. 308-314. 10.1017/S147857220525017X

Walsh, Stephen 2001. Kurtag's Russian settings: The word made flesh. Contemporary Music Review 20 (2-3) , pp. 71-88. 10.1080/07494460100640181

Walsh, Stephen 2001. The New Grove Stravinsky. The New Grove Composer Biography Series, Oxford: Oxford University Press. 10.1093/gmo/9781561592630.article.52818

Walsh, Stephen 1996. Stravinsky's symphonies: Accident or design? Ayrey, Craig and Everist, Mark, eds. Analytical Strategies and Musical Interpretation: Essays on Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century Music, Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, pp. 35-71. (10.2277/ 0521543975)

Walsh, Stephen 1988. The music of Stravinsky. London: Routledge.

Walsh, Stephen 1982. Bartók chamber music. BBC Music Guides, London: BBC.

Walsh, Stephen 1980. Forte in his own Rite. Soundings (9) , pp. 81-89.

This list was generated on Sun Jun 23 05:17:31 2024 BST.